Current Job Opportunities

View Jobs Here


Download Job Application


Download Volunteer Application

Adult | Junior

Join Our Team

United Memorial is committed to being a good neighbor, a corporate partner and an employer of choice.

In our last annual employee survey, over 98% of our staff said that they would recommend employment at United Memorial to others. 

The Human Resources Department is located in the Batavia Professional Building at 207 Summit Street, Batavia, across the street from the Hospital's Summit Street entrance.  The Department is open Monday through Friday, from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm.

Please mail correspondence to:

United Memorial Medical Center
Human Resources Department
127 North Street
Batavia, New York 14020
Phone (585) 344-7431
Fax (585) 344-7345 

Human Resources Staff

Sonja Gonyea
Director of Human Resources

Rebecca Long 
Human Resources Coordinator
rlong@ummc.org

Karen Tennity
Volunteer Coordinator
ktennity@ummc.org

Sue Wlazlak
HRIS Assistant
swlazlak@ummc.org

 

Wendy Miller
Benefit Coordinator
wmiller@ummc.org

Kim Sescil, RN
Employee Health Nurse
ksescil@ummc.org

Pamela Boshart Lynch
Director of Staff Development,
Cardiac Rehab Sevices
and Healthy Living
plynch@ummc.org